The Norwegian State Grant for established artists

Arts Council Norway has given Hans-Kristian Kjos Sørensen the Norwegian State Grant for established artists. This is given as a recognition for HKKS´ achievements as a soloist, chamber musician and …

New commission by Rolf Wallin

© Benjamin Ealovega Rolf Wallin has agreed to write a double concerto for cello, percussion and orchestra. The soloists will be cellist Tanja Tetzlaff and Hans-Kristian Kjos Sørensen on percussion. …

Upcoming Concert



Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

Overwhelmed and deeply honoured to receive The Norwegian State Grant for established artists!

Thank you Arts Council Norway for this immense recognition.
And thank you to all the people that have supported me, cheered for me, walked with me and given me a direction, so that I can do what I do and be who I am.

It feels strange to receive such honour and support to continue my work, in a time where no one knows how our future will look or what it will bring. In these days many deeply worried artists are wondering what to do next and how to express themselves in the future.

My sincere hope is that these trying times will shape us to be even more capable to be artistically and personally relative. And that we all very soon can again come together, stronger than ever, to bring more emotional and cognitive clarity through arts, to enrich ourselves and our communities.

From past, present and future – Long live the music and the arts!
... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Wow! Gratulerer!


1 month ago

Hans-Kristian Kjos Sørensen

One of the greatest pleasures of commissioning music besides performances, is to be a part of the work process with “your” composer. This week has been a hectic one working with three different commissions simultaneously.
Eivind Buene is writing a concerto for percussion and wind ensemble that will be played in 21-22 with the professional military bands in Norway.
Henrik Hellstenius new percussion concerto will be premiered with Stavanger Symphony and Nordic Voices in May this spring.
And with Rolf Wallin I am learning his “Yo” (Leipzig in April), at the same time as he writes a double concerto for cello and percussion that will be premiered in 21 with cellist Tanja Tetzlaff.
This work gives me immense joy !
... See MoreSee Less

Load more
Latest Video